The Right Choice

Sofia P., a new ninth grader at The Walker School, is one of our Upper School expert authors for our Discovering Walker Wonders blog. She writes about her first few days as a Walker Wolverine:

I absolutely love Walker so far! I knew I would have an unbelievable experience because when I came home after the first day of school, my jaw ached from smiling so much.

The people you meet are incredibly inclusive, almost like they were simply waiting at the door for you to arrive.

The schedules are very tricky, but I was able to figure it out after a few days due to helpful teachers! Also, the classes may seem intimidating but the teachers emphasize that they are always there for extra help, so I definitely feel comfortable about emailing and contacting my teachers about work or anything about the lesson.

One of my favorite parts about Walker is the free time and study hall you receive. I am used to a pile of homework as soon as I get home, but at Walker you can use study hall time or lunch time to get ahead on homework, which is very important to an athlete like me! I’m still a little nervous around some of the students that I don’t know, but as I scream that Walker cheer I know I made the right choice all along.

Leave a Reply

