Walker is Wonderful

Madeline M. is a new seventh grader in the Middle School at The Walker School. She is a guest blogger and our Middle School expert author for our Discovering Walker Wonders blog. She writes about her first few days as a Walker Wolverine:

My first two days were full of excitement, intrigue, and friendship. I was most excited about exploring the campus, decorating my locker, and learning about after-school clubs. The classes on my schedule were intriguing. I feel I have a variety of classes from Early American History to Orchestra to Computer. The Walker School also gave me the opportunity to take placement tests in math and Spanish allowing me to continue my progress in two of my favorite subjects. Most importantly, I started friendships and relationships that I hope will last all year.

Walker was a different school environment for me. New student orientation, friendly teachers, and the new student bowling party made the transition easy.

At the end of my first day, I did not want to leave.

Walker is wonderful! I know I made the right decision to attend The Walker School for seventh grade.

Leave a Reply

